- RECENSIONI -REWIEWS-

        AS DESCRIBED BUT BETTER!      *****

  •  
  • WOW! The apartment was over and above any expectations we had, Laura is most helpful when booking and providing any information you need. The apartment is very clean and well looked after and very well equipped. Not to mention the air con which was definitely needed when we stayed. We sometimes couldn't park on the street but used the garage instead which also kept the car cool.

It is located in a quiet residential area, close to shops, supermarkets and many resturants. The lake is just at the bottom of the road where you can walk or cycle to Sirmione and its beautiful scenery and castle. Its easy to reach many areas from here including Gardaland, Verona and even to drive around the lake. Buses are also easy to use.

Would have no hesitation in rebooking if we visit the area again. Thank you for a lovely stay Laura

Vicky T. England

  • recensione inoltrata: Jul 25, 2015
  •  
  • Data soggiorno: Jul 2015
  •  
  • Fonte: HomeAway


                    "Dolce vita"    *****   

Superbe appartement meublé avec goût, lumineux et spacieux. Laura est très conciliante et disponible .Situé dans une petite copropriété de 6 appartements, vous êtes assurés d'un séjour calme et reposant.Pour vous rendre dans la vieille ville de Sirmione où se trouve les plus belles plages, des vélos sont disponibles.Très pratique car le trajet en voiture ou à pieds vous prendrez le même temps, environ une demie-heure en haute saison. l'endroit est idéal pour pratiquer les sports nautiques, le cyclisme, la randonnée, le trekking.....ou les visites culturelles ( de nombreux sites archéologiques).Bref, nous aimons changer de villégiature tout les ans, mais là, la question se pose pour signer à nouveau pour l'année prochaine.....

  • recensione inoltrata: Aug 24, 2015
  •  

  • Data soggiorno: Aug 2015
  • Fonte: Homelidays, del Gruppo HomeAway


                      "Lovely apartment in Sirmione"   *****

    This apartment is clean, modern and in a great location for a walk along the lake or a trip to the old town of Sirmione. There is everything you need from a holiday rental and Laura was very welcoming. There are supermarkets nearby and very nice restaurants. If you have a car it is easy to get to Verona for a day trip and also the other towns on the lake. We had a very relaxing stay and would love to go again some day.

    Family Trodden from England. (from Trip Advisor)


    Lovely appartment

    Lovely appartment, well furnished, and in a fantastic location. Laura met us and showed us round when we arrived, she spoke very good English and was most helpful. Would definitely recommend renting this appartment.

    Sue H. UK

    • recensione inoltrata: Jul 4, 2015
    •  
    • Data soggiorno: Jun 2015
    •  
    • Fonte: HomeAway

    Appartement très confortable  *****

    Nous savon séjourné une semaine dans cet appartement , 2 adultes et 2 jeunes adolescentes.

    L' appartement offre tout le confort nécessaire pour un séjour agréable : équipement , bonne literie, climatisation pour les personnes qui en ont besoin.

    Le lac est tout proche et les baignades y sont possibles à la belle saison. Le quartier est calme en soirée.

    Les supermarchés et restaurants sont assez proches à pied et la position centrale de la localité permet d' explorer à l' aise chacune des rives du lac.

    L 'accueil de Laura est chaleureux et nous ne pouvons que nous féliciter d' avoir choisi son appartement.

    Henri-Paul H. Germany

    • recensione inoltrata: Jul 16, 2015
    •  
    • Data soggiorno: Jul 2015
    •  
    • Fonte: HomeAway











    clean appartement in a top-quality location  *****

    In May and June 2015 we stay in the appartement of aurahome for 14 days.

    The appartement was very clean and the renter Laura was very pleasant and offers to be there whenever there would be a problem. She wants that we feel fine. A big bonus ist that we find everything in the appartement, includes enough soup, bedclothes, towles, toilet paper and so on.

    The location of the apartement was great. It was very quiet and only a few minutes to lake garda.

    So all in all we can recommend the appartement for couples as also for families. Sure we will come a second time!

    There was nothing to critizise and even the price was perfect!

    Nina G.  Germania

    • recensione inoltrata: Jun 22, 2015
    •  
    • Data soggiorno: May 2015
    •  
    • Fonte: HomeAway

       

       "Modern and comfortable apartment"   ****

    Fully agree with other reviews. Apartment is nicely furnished and comfortable. Good location, near to lake and shops, restaurants etc. Sirmione old town is about 40 minutes walk and Colombare itself is a pretty centre.
    Apartment was well equipped and in a nice, secure neighbourhood with easy parking.
    Not far from Peschiera to catch train to Venice and bus goes from Colombare to Verona.
    Laura, the owner is very efficient and helpful.
    We would recommend to family and friends.

    L.and M. Kunen -England- September 2013 (from Trip Advisor)


    "Excellent!       *****

    This is a neat, quiet, spotlessly clean apartment and very well provided with cooking utensils and so on. Our bed was very comfortable. There are balconies on either side so you can get the sun (or shade) at most times of the day. It's a couple of minutes' walk down the road to the lake shore and the same in the opposite direction to the pleasant centre of Columbare with good restaurants and also a good supermarket. If you arrive late as we did, the pizza restaurant just up the road is a welcome amenity.
    You can, indeed see the lake from the balcony but it's a fairly distant view.
    Buses stop in the centre of Columbare with connections to lots of places. The timetable indicates that it goes to Sirmione but, oddly, it doesn't seem to stop in Columbare on the way back! The walk to or from Sirmione is pleasant but takes about 40 minutes. There are excellent (but not cheap) steamer connections from Sirmione all over the lake and it's easy to get to the motorway for trips to Verona, Padua, Venice etc
    Needless to say the villages by lake Garda such as Salo, Torri del Benaco, Riva del Garda and so on are quite astonishingly pretty.
    We had an excellent stay and enjoyed meeting Laura, who was most helpful.

    Mr. and Mrs. Mitchell from England. September 20013 (from Trip Advisor)

                      "a great place clean ,close to lake"    *****

    Recensito il 6 settembre per un soggiorno nel mese di luglio 2013

     The position is excellent for the lake approx m50 metres and 100 metres to the main street of Colombare,the unit is quiet , easy to get too supermarkets close by along with many restaurants chemist etc are all very close, everything about this unit is excellent , maybe need a toaster and some sharp knives but these things are only minor , we would certainly not complain.

    C. Icke  - Australia (from Trip Advisor)


     Urlaub am Gardasee     
    *****

    Unterkunft sehr angenehm, sauber und modern eingerichtet. Auch bei Regentagen kann man sich wohlfühlen. Vermieterin sehr freundlich. Die Wohnung ist in einem sehr sauberen, gepflegten Mehrfamilienhaus im 1. Stock. Das Haus und die Gartenanlage wurden sehr sauber gehalten. Auf jedenfall 5 Sterne wert! Liegt sehr zentral, viele Bars und Pizzerien gleich um die Ecke, auch Supermarkt. Essen gehen mit 4 Personen sehr teuer, Bier 5,00 Euro in Pizzeria, Getränke, Pasta und Eis sehr teuer, auch Benzinpreise. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe, Altstadt Sirmione bequem zu Fuß in ca. 3km erreichbar oder mit Bus. Verona, Lazise, Venedig usw. alles ohne Probleme gut beschildert und erreichbar. Badeurlaub möchten wir hier nicht machen, da die ausgewiesenen Badestrände sehr klein und dürftig sind. Wer aber viel wandern und einen kulturellen Urlaub verbringen möchte ist hier genau richtig. Für Shopping Fans gibt es fast in allen Orten völlig überteuerte aber namhafte Botiquen. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen, da der Urlaub sehr abwechslungsreich durch Kultur geprägt war.   

    Erica K   - Deutschland - (from Home Away)


    Excellent Apartment”  ***** 

    Recensito il 31 maggio 2013 per un soggiorno a Maggio 20113

    A very nice clean apartment situated in a lovely area of Sirmione. Lovely views of Lake Garda from the balcony on sunny mornings. Laura was very friendly and helpful. We felt very secure with the locked gates etc. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and supermarket nearby. We would definately recommend this apartment.                       

    Roger S.  -  UK  -  (from Trip Advisor)  


        "Fantastic apartment very close to Lake Garda...!!"    *****

    Recensito il 20 maggio 2013 per un soggiorno a Aprile 2013

    The owner Laura was extremely helpful with our travel arrangements and met us off the bus from Verona in Sirmione. Short walk to apartment. The apartment was fantastically clean, well equipped, light and spacious. Lovely balconies to sit out and have breakfast in the sun. Very short walk to Sirmione centre and a longer 2 mile walk to Sirmione old town but lovely to do. In the opposite direction the apartment is very close to Lake Garda itself - only a 2 minute walk. Wifi provided, perhaps an English speaking news channel would have been nice but not essential, very well appointed bathroom. Sirmione has a range of things to do...the thermal spa was very enjoyable, climbing the castle, visiting the Grotto, sitting out at the many cafes but we did go further afield catching a ferry to visit a vineyard in Bardolino and sample some vino. The night life is not hugely busy but a couple of good bars to visit in Sirmione only a short walk from the apartment.        

    Angela S.   UK  (from Trip Advisor)


    Bel appartement agréable,confortable au calme.     ****

    Nous avons séjourné 5 jours dans cet appartement mon mari et moi,notre fils et sa compagne.L'appartement se situe dans un beau quartier résidentiel,au calme,tout près du lac,d'où l'on peut rejoindre le centre de Sirmione en se promenant à pied ou en vélo, tout en laissant la voiture au pied de la résidence.Colombare ,le quartier où se trouve l'appartement ,est un lieu de villégiature calme avec tout ce qu'il faut pour faire ses courses ou aller au restaurant.L'appartement est de conception moderne,très confortable,spacieux,lumineux;vraiment bien!le seul point 1 peu gênant pour nous est qu'il n'y a pas de lave-vaisselle.C'est pourquoi,j'ai hésité entre 4 et 5 étoiles pour l'évaluation.Nous sommes des clients exigeants et pour nous,c'était bien!En plus la propriétaire est
    sympathique.  
    Bonnes vacances assurées à qui choisira cet appartement.  

    Marie   - France -    (from Home Away)


    “Tre giorni tutti per noi”     *****

    Recensito il 8 febbraio 2013 per un soggiorno a Gennaio 2013

    Appartamento molto accogliente arredato con gusto e ricercatezza. La doccia idromassaggio é una delle cose che mi hanno fatto più piacere, insieme al comodissimo divano, alla grande tv e al letto super. Già perchè nei tre giorni che ci siamo concessi è piovuto quasi sempre... ma bene anche così ....ci siamo goduti la casa bella e tanto coccolosa.  

      Maura C. Genova Italy   (from Trip Advisor)


    “benessere, relax e attivita' fisica!”    *****

    Recensito il 28 dicembre 2012
    Il lago rilassa, la meditazione ogni tanto ci vuole ;-). molte comodita' offre la posizione del
    residence, strategico per diversi motivi. da provare assolutamente! 
    Gentilissime le persone che gestiscono l'appartamento.              

    Raffaele S. Genova Italy    (from Trip Advisor)


     
     Se avete feedback su come possiamo rendere il nostro sito più consono per favore contattaci e ci piacerebbe sentire da voi.
     
     
      Site Map